Font Size: 1 | 2 | 3

Training for
Carers and Organisations

hero-swirl

Training Services


Approach provides a range of training to support individuals and organisations to care for people with dementia, including:


  • Free training for informal or family carers affected by dementia throughout Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent. The 3 part course focuses on developing an understanding of dementia, the important early indicators, the effect upon immediate family and friends and the management of challenging behaviours through a person centre approach to care.
  • Free one hour, interactive sessions delivered by Approach volunteer Dementia Friends Champions, who are trained and supported by Alzheimer’s Society. Dementia Friends aims to increase awareness and change the way the nation thinks, acts and talks about dementia.
  • Approach also offer training to a variety of organisations which is bespoke to the organisation’s needs. This varies from a one hour ‘Introduction to Dementia’ to two or three hour in depth session which offers an insight into the various forms of Dementia, signs and symptoms of Dementia, organic causes of the diseases, hints and tips on how to work with someone with Dementia and advice on the effective handling of a variety of situations. Please contact us for details of cost and availability.

Contact us for more information:

Tel: 01782 214999

Email: enquiries@approachstaffordshire.co.uk

Informal Carers Training Courses

 

 

 

October 2019

 

Burton

Burton Community Fire Station
Moor Street
Burton upon Trent
DE14 3SU

Tuesday 22nd October 2019
Tuesday 29th October 2019
Tuesday 5th November 2019

1.30pm-4.30pm

Cannock

Cannock Community Fire Station
Old Hednesford Road
Cannock
WS11 6LD

Thursday 24th October 2019
Thursday 31st October 2019
Thursday 7th November 2019

10.30am -1.30pm

November 2019

 

Newcastle

Approach HQ
10 Stoke Road
Shelton
Stoke on Trent
ST4 2DP

Tuesday 12th November 2019
Tuesday 19th November 2019
Tuesday 26th November 2019
5.30pm – 8.30pm

Stoke On Trent

Approach HQ
10 Stoke Road
Shelton
Stoke on Trent
ST4 2DP

Thursday 14th November 2019
Thursday 21st November 2019
Thursday 28th November 2019
5.30pm – 8.30pm

 

daa
healthwatch
scc
SoT
friends
football
carershub

Approach Supporting Your Life Your Way - Company Limited by Guarantee – Registered in England No. 8300439

Website made by Foamy Media